The glory that came too early

A week ago, I was at the Orient Cup, Smiling.
I smiled because I’ve almost done the improbables, advancing into the round of 32 in singles and the round of 16 in doubles. I was all shiny and happy.
A week later, at the Univerciate Games. I frawned. Shock, disappointments, tears. Misery
Really, how much had I hoped this had been merely a nightmare.
For certain, I would trade all my glories at the Orient Cup for a win against Jia-Yi U.
 
Maybe it is a testament from God that’s sent to exam if I’m worthy. Or it’s the message that’s sent to humble my over-satiatied mind.
 
Individual glories? what about it? It arrived too early.
 
 
 
 
Strong well never dies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

